Santa Barbara Chef’s Table

Feast your eyes on the best cookbook to have ever graced the shelves of Barnes & Noble. That’s right- I bought it at a bookstore! Archaic, I know. I initially went into the store only to use the restroom (as my friend Christine and I accidentally had a sangria-drinking lunch instead of a responsible adult lunch…), but I spotted this little jewel in a heap of dull cookbooks on a messy display table on the way to the ladies’ room. As soon as I read the Table of Contents, I was in love. Recipes from all of my favorite Santa Barbara restaurants in one book! Featuring the Warm Pesto Sautéed Bay Scallop Salad from Opal (had it, loved it, will have it again), Steamed Black Mussels from The Shellfish Company (my brother and I’s personal favorite) and Créme Brûlée from Jane (which I’ve never had- but I did get free ice cream from them on Valentine’s Day one year…), I am simply in culinary heaven. I will be certain to post my Santa Barbara Chef’s Table fare on the legaldiet very soon!

TOC

Home.

Soon to come: An overview of the food I ate in Europe this summer, featuring dishes from Spain, Switzerland and Italy. Once I unpack my new apartment, which is currently a mess!

One response to “Santa Barbara Chef’s Table

  1. You’re a great writer and a better chef. Rock on, legal dieter.

Leave a comment